The University of Michigan High-Perfomance Computing Project
** This page is terribly out of date...**

 


This project is part of a University Shared Resources grant provided by the IBM Corporation.  The goal of this project is to investigate system design concepts and tools that will benefit IBM in the development of future high-performance systems.  It's main purpose is focused in two areas:

1.    Binary recompilation and combined compiler/architecture enhancements
2.    Memory-system architectures


Current Results

Associated Papers


Faculty Participants

Trevor Mudge
tnm@eecs.umich.edu
Students:
        Jeff Ringeberg  (jringenb@engin.umich.edu)
        Nomik Eden  (ane@engin.umich.edu)

Steven Reinhardt
stever@eecs.umich.edu
Students:
        Steve Raasch (sraasch@eecs.umich.edu)
        Wei-fen Lin (wflin@eecs.umich.edu)
        Eric Hallnor (ehallnor@eecs.umich.edu)

Gary Tyson
tyson@eecs.umich.edu
Students:
        Hsien-Hsin Lee (linear@eecs.umich.edu)
        Ramu Pyreddy (rpyreddy@eecs.umich.edu)
        Vijayalakshmi Srinivasan (sviji@eecs.umich.edu)

Ed Davidson
davidson@eecs.umich.edu
Students:
        Vijayalakshmi Srinivasan (sviji@eecs.umich.edu)